Ryu hadouken question

Hey, just bought this game and I’m pretty new to street fighter in general. I have a question about Ryu’s hadoukens and that is: What is the difference between the flaming and regular hadoukens? To me they feel the same, but I’d like to know if they have different startup/recovery times or something like that. Obviously they have different knockbacks but other than that is there any difference that would make one worth using over the other?<br>

Hi, welcome to HD Remix and the forum!  :)  I don’t use Ryu but I’ll try to answer your question.<br>The red hadouken sets the opponent on fire when it hits, and knocks down up close - as seen here in this combo video:<br>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5G5Awzp6zU<br><br>Also, the only change to Ryu in HDR is the addition of a fake fireball command:<br>http://www.sirlin.net/articles/sf-hd-remix-complete-change-list.html<br><br>Have fun!  <br>

<blockquote class=“Quote”>
<div class=“QuoteAuthor”><a href="/profile/82754/Shoopman">Shoopman</a> said:</div>
<div class=“QuoteText”>Hey, just bought this game and I’m pretty new to street fighter in general. I have a question about Ryu’s hadoukens and that is: What is the difference between the flaming and regular hadoukens? To me they feel the same, but I’d like to know if they have different startup/recovery times or something like that. Obviously they have different knockbacks but other than that is there any difference that would make one worth using over the other?<br></div>
</blockquote>