Question for the Marvel veterans

here’s a question for the player that stuck wth the game for years and years. did you at any point stop learning something about the game?i’ve been playing for a little over 5 years and i’m still learning. i always knew marvel was one of those games that always has something new to offer.

No I’ve never been ceased to be amazed at MVC2 and I’ve been playing since it first hit arcade on the 1st one. And I’ve been playin all the VS series period since day 1. And I’m a Sent and IM vet and I’m STILL learning new shit. I JUST found what i think to be a new combo with IM because ur only able to do it on 3 characters out of the whole roster. So I say keep goin bud.

Nope, I’ve been playing since day one in the arcade and imported it for the DC, before it was released in America. I still see/learn something new almost every time I play.

no plain and simple. The only person in existence who has come near that point is Joo, a combo video maker.

Its only natural for stagnation to happen sometimes, where one does not feel like he is getting any better. Not that there isn’t always a little something new to learn, but the player himself just hits a spot for the time being where he is, or thinks he is not progressing much. That happens to me a often, but then i only play the same 3-5 characters consistently and rarely deviate.

Part of it is because i do get a little too comfortable with my playstyle sometimes, and just work on sharpening the techniques/tactics that i do have, and not really striving to improve further.

is this a “ask vets a question” thread?