Question about the chicken combo

I’m very new to Oro, I’ve been only using Akuma as my main so far. I’m trying to get the chicken combo down but it seems like the timing is a little different for every characters and I’m having a hard time trying to figure out what to do for each characters.

For example, I could land the second chicken on Ibuki but not for Ryu. I’ve seen videos of people doing it but I can’t figure it out, at least not by myself.

Any tips will be greatly appreciated!

on shotos the timing is a lot tighter, you have to do the mp at the last possible second

Haha, I love how Akuma players almost always pick up Oro as an alternate character or their new main.

I’m pretty sure this has been asked recently but oh well. The only characters that are hard to do the chicken combo on are shotos, as Gumbercules said. The thing that helped me get the combo down is their belt, you need the fist on your cl.mp to connect to the belt or a little lower in order for it to launch them properly. Ryu has stricter timing than Ken/Gouki/Sean for some reason, he’s the only character I still mess up on frequently.

Makoto is also as tight as the shotos.

Really? I always found her to be easier. I did notice that sometimes it’s tough to connect the second chicken special on her but other than that it’s easier than shotos for me.

I disagree, I think Makoto is much easier. At least for me she is.

what i was thinking

Haha, are you serious? That’s pretty damn funny. Well, I’m embarrassed, I’ve fit in to a group of stereotype without even knowing.

I think I got the timing down. I just wait a split second before the second s.mp and voila! Thanks for the tip.

What about the twins? They’re timing seems a little different, too. I’m sure I could figure it out but it’s better to hear from seasoned users, I learn better that way.