OTGing

I am having a heck of a time OTGing with Dormammu…I usually miss the timing with Purification, both from him as a point character, and an assist. Any tips you guys have on hitting that OTGs more often? Also, Flame carpet, what can I do with that? I know can OTG with it, but he can’t cancel into anything from it, so do I have to link stuff; or use an assist to keep the combo going?

Delay your air S in a MMHS air series so you fall to the ground the same time as your opponent.That’ll give you plenty of time for OTG pillar.

Flame carpet needs assists to be able to extend combos with it mid screen.If you must, you can OTG with flame carpet then immediately XF cancel and launch into another MMHS air series.

It sounds like you’re relatively new to dormmamu so you should just try and learn the pillar OTG xx chaotic flame ender.

I am fairly new to Dormammu, but he definitely seems interesting. I’ll try delaying the Air.S, thanks for the tip.

Yeah that should solve your problem.Unless you’re having a problem with the actual input? Just practice dragon punch motions over and over again in training mode.

It is a little bit of both, I hate DP motions. lol Its such an odd motion for me to do. Other issue I have, is even getting the stand MMHS to connect. I can get the MM, but always seem to miss the heavy and special…I guess I need to change the timing of my button presses…that would be my guess.

For that you need to be launching the opponent and then starting the MMHS sequence early in the jump, that gives you enough time to get the rest of it to land. You ideally want to be hitting them with the M as soon as possible after the launch.