Oro: N00b Qeustion

Hey, im new to shoryuken but have been playing ST for 5 years and recently moved onto 3S (yeah, late i know). I know there are some amazing Oro players on here that can help me out.

Oro has just amazed me since watching Evo vids and seeing Zak at this years Battle Of Destiny tournament in London a month ago. Congrats on the win Zak, unlucky on the money match against the mighty J.wong. But im sure with the win and trip to Evo you didn’t care too much!!

So knowing the kind of level of play i feel embarassed asking. Ive been trying to get that whole tengu stone juggle going off but cant even do the first bit!!

I know it starts with a st.mp or combo it from a j.hk, but what is it next? I have been watching some vids and i have tried to cancel the st.mp into a super jump and tried st.mp into qcf+lk.

Am i missing something or is my timing just crap?

Someone please help, i want to be able to play a fair game with someone other than yun, chun or ken. Plus The green guy is too cool to not want to learn!!

Thanks in advance

There are two major combo starters with EX Tengu. If activated while opponent is mid-air, it’s a s.fk / j.rk (regular, not super jump) cycle until the tengu runs out, then continue with s.mp/chicken combo or whatever. If activated on the ground near a corner, it’s s.mp launcher with s.rk until tengu runs out, then continue with whatever.

hey FiForce, thx for the reply. Its actually the part before the tengu stone is activated. I know you can do st.mp into j.something then st.mp j.something, then st.mp xx tengu stone.

I think it may be the chicken combo i here so much of but have never really seen it explained, just done on vids a lot. Told you it was n00b question, lol!

The part before the tengu is activated is s.mp, mk chicken stomp, s.mp, mk chicken stomp.