Options after palm strike?

so… i just started playing gouken and im trying to figure out what i can do after j. mk, s. fp and DP (jab, medium or fierce). I’ve tried EX tatsu and shoryuken ultra… what can i follow up with after DP? whether its jab, medium or fierce…

If by DP you meant the palm strike, then your only options are denjin and super if you want to juggle. Denjin will require an FADC if you’re not in the corner, but if you have the two meters to spend to FADC, you may as well have opted for EX palm instead.

If you’re asking about an oki game, a cheap gimmick after landing a non-ex palm is to dash once and do HK flip -> grab.

it’s also possible to hit some characters with dj.hk in the corner after a lp.palm out of the air.

yeah i meant palm strike, i didn’t know the exact name of it at the time of writing so i went with the input lol. so instead of FADC’ing I should just opt for EX palm? What are my options to follow up after EX palm?

by dj you mean diagonal jump?

indeed.

There are too many to just list, but here are my mainstays…

non-corner:
hp.palm
dash hk.tatsu (fails on some characters, such as adon and guile)
dash step sweep
dash step cr.mp xx flip shenanigans
U2 fullspeed and held for 5 hits
fadc dj.mp 1hit juggle U1
dash step U1 (SUPER tight timing)

corner:
hp.fb lp.fb sweep
hp.fb (hk/ex).tatsu
hp.fb lp.fb mp (overhead cr.lp xx lp.palm denjin / cr.lk xx lp.palm denjin)
dj.hp left/right shenanigans
hp.fb mp.palm denjin
u1

and im sure others have other stuff they like as well.

thanks a lot im gonna hit the lab with these

I so read that title wrong. thought you meant options after DP as in double penetration. Guess we know where my mind is.

lol “dragon punch” thats like fastest way to say shoryuken motion, pretty much what i got used to saying. but im changing the thread title just in case