"Oh, This'll Be Good" - The Bryan Fury Synergy Thread

Greetings Fellow Brawlers,

I am creating this thread to discuss Bryan’s potential teammates and the pros & cons therein.

I combined Bryan and Nina in TTT and for fun, I would like to pair them in SFxT. Would you recommend her with Bryan?

I prefer to have Bryan second and use my first character to build as much meter as possible as Bryan is far better when he has meter.

I use King/Bryan with a meter build gem setup for King and a speed/meter/power enhancement setup when your partner uses a launcher for Bryan.

i think i’ll go with Bryan second as well… he’s a very good combo ender for Guy: basically any combo into MK/HK tatsu, tag cancel, j.HP, d.HP xx kick grab
here’s a punish combo starting with Bryan though:

[media=youtube]LAGnyCBzdII[/media]

I started using Rolento/Bryan, but I just couldn’t get the hang of Rolento, so I switched him with Kazuya, so much better. I’m still quite new at the game, but I’m certain that Kazuya’s moves work really well with Bryan.

I’m trying a Alisa/Byran team and having trouble finding good tag combos and such. Can anybody assist me?

I’m also running Alisa/Bryan. I don’t know much about Bryan honestly so I haven’t found much in the way of tag combos, but from what I’ve experimented with so far it doesn’t seem like the team does much damage on a whole. The tag combo I was working on earlier though involved a simple Alisa bnb into DES form, and from there tag cancelling Clock Setting and landing a j. hp with Bryan for the ground bounce. Not sure what would be optimized after the ground bounce there, but I’ve been doing st. mp, cr. hp xx Mach Breaker

Off the tag, I’m pretty certain Bryan can do his Mid Kick to Rush xx Mach Breaker combo, saw it used in a youtube vid once.

After Ground Bounce, Im not sure what does more, St.mp, cr.hp xx qcb+mk or f+mk(whiff), mp,lp,mp ~ mach breaker Most damaging is probably no ground bounce and then, st.mp, walk, st.mp, cr.hp xx qcb+mk