Official Melty Blood ReAct Thread

I figured I’d start this up since more and more people are getting into this game. I’m still pretty new to the game but will have some stuff posted here once I find something. Well for now post up anything related to the game and have fun. Later.

Jaime

I think this game would be 10 times better if I could play against other people. Otherwise it’s pretty easy (except for that darn cat in single player mode). It’ll be great once something comes out to unlock all of the characters. :smiley:

I haven’t installed reACT yet, but am I supposed to download the nero patch, put it into Melty Blood, and then open up everyone from there and then install reACT?

er. just im me. :slight_smile:

They made air dash canceling harder with 2.002. Now I’ll never be able to finish Nanaya’s ground air dash combo. :frowning:

you can buffer the air dash =) that’s how i do all my jump ab, ab, jump ab combos with shiki

do this and you get instant air dash in melty blood

f, u/f, f instant airdash

other buffering tricks are like:

f,b,f tap fwd like your parrying, then tap back fast to block, then forward to dash, this is good against projectiles since block stun isn’t very long at all really, helps alot against stupid nero feathers *also, since i’ve noticed backdashes have invincibility, doing f,b,f,b is nice bait and if you timed right can help you make opponent whiff moves.

like i’ve said in the other thread, f, hold F, this allows you to do running or dashing throws, main reason i used to hate sion, weeeeeeeee run throw lose half life

for nanaya fans, this is a little simple buffer replay for ya d,u,d watch the replay for these buffers

there is also a simple buffer replay just showing the f,b,f,b and i did f,f, u/f, f for the air dash buffer, but you can do IAD’s with just f, u/f, f