Noob that is confused asking for some help

Hi guys,

I started playing SF recently with the Ultra version so i’m pretty new.
Did alot of research on the game so i’m familiar with the mechanics that i can learn in a short time. Still got a long way to go ofc.
But i would like to ask of your help , so i can understand my mistakes better.
I’m at a loss and starting to rage because i don’t understand, which isn’t good.
I can do the fancy combos of evil ryu with pretty decent excecution rate but i seem to lose my matches to normals/hitconfirms.
Every single time when i’m attacking someone on wakeup or when they fall down after a reset they start jabbing me while i’m jabbing aswell,
but they seem to win. it’s even against ryu,ken ect. Is this my timing? or do i need to do some option select(haven’t really learned any yet but know what they are. still getting used to the basic)
And how can i practise this?

I also have a problem with people reactionary jumping to my hadoken but i can’t seem to get my srk off before they hit me with the kick. Is there a trick to make srk come out faster or is it someting else?
I did try to look on forums on youtube for this but can’t find anything. so would love some advice:)
Thanks in advance for helping this clueless nub :stuck_out_tongue:

If you’re getting jabbed out of your jab/meaties/block strings, you’re either starting them too late (i.e. their jab was started before yours and you’re getting counter-hit), you’re doing it too early and it’s whiffing, and you’re getting jabbed in your recovery, or you’re leaving gaps 3-frames or larger in your blockstrings (allowing them to slip a jab through).
The more active frames a move has, the easier it is to use as a meaty.

As for getting jumped in on, no. There’s no trick to get the dp out sooner.
You can’t punish e.ryu’s fireball with a jump on reaction. It’s got the same startup and recovery as ryu’s fireball.