Ninja Reflexes : Quick Questions/Quick Answers

There is a need for a place to post little questions that might be out of place in other threads and don’t require a new thread. You can put those here instead of making a new thread.

From time to time I may update the first posts FAQ style. I may not though and that is ok. This is the question/answer thread. It is not the Basic FAQ thread.

Reserved

2 thumbs up.

Sent from my VS910 4G using Tapatalk 2

Basic tips for strider’s neutral game? I want to play Viper/Dante/Strider but I’m a total noob when it comes to this ninja. Lol.

Let the zoo out (Formation A1, A2, B and maybe C?) then teleport/wall cling for mixups. Or you can do the basic teleport + assist mixups with whatever assists you have. You can also use Formation A1 like how Guile uses the light sonic boom and approach the opponent. If you “ride” the panther, you get pseudo-super armor.

Do the orbs (once activated) come out instantly on a button press or is there a start up to them?

Shit is usually happening too quickly in matches for me to tell.

Yeah, the orbs come out instantly on a button press. Or at least it seems like that.

No frame data as such then? I basically want to know a bit more about the precise mechanics by which each orb comes out (eg start up, is it only one orb per button press or one orb per ‘move’ that comes out)

Sorry I would test this myself but away from my console for a few weeks, plus you strider mains should know this off by heart right? :stuck_out_tongue:

EDIT: Also is it random which of the circling orbs comes out, or is it always in sequential order?

I don’t know the startup of the qcb+s move but its active in 3f and its like +8 on block. Its a really good move and its strder’s only +frame ground attack that you can combo into.