New to Marvel..want Iron Fist on my team

I’m not exactly NEW to Marvel, but I am new to actually taking it seriously to the point I want to be good, and I want Iron Fist on my team…I was thinking Iron Fist/Dr Strange/Dormammu…is that a viable team?

Here’s a re-post of mine regarding Iron Fist/Strange synergy. Take it as you will.

Real Talk:

Iron Fist/Strange would be an amazing duo if Iron Fist didn’t suck so badly. This was actually one of my first Strange team’s back in the day (for about 2 weeks) and is one of my favorite theory Strange teams.

Think about it:

-Iron Fist and Strange are both in their optimal positions (Iron Fist on point, Strange on second).

-Iron Fist’s rising fang assist can be used for FoF extensions and can be used as a quick GTFO option (something that most wallbounce assists don’t provide, and something that Strange needs, plus since Strange has such a fast teleport he can confirm off of a successful hit)

-Strange is one of the best meter builders in the entire game, which is great for Iron Fist’s meter extensive combos.

-Strange in second means TAC combos/TAC infinite.

-Strange’s bolt’s assist is godlike for Iron Fist, probably one of the top 3 assists you could give him. When it hits, it puts the opponent in a slightly stunned state; which is great for Iron Fist since he has such a fast wavedash and can get easy confirms off of it from almost anywhere. Not to mention the fact that it doesn’t scale his combos heavily and it doesn’t cause a soft knockdown which is great for confirming into dragon touch+red chi for more damaging combos.

-Raw tag set-ups off of Impact Palm or Dragon Touch (since both Strange and Iron Fist have a special move that can crumple). Imagine doing a combo with Iron Fist into his Dragon Touch, then immediately tagging in Strange for the FoF loop with Iron Fist’s rising fang for extensions. Shit’s broken (if Iron Fist can get a hit ever).