New to Evil Ryu, wants help

http://youtu.be/2zy-fWrv_m0
Short video of a match with me and my friend. Both of us are training with our respective characters.
So, uh… I’d like tips and a few pointers on how to play Evil Ryu correctly, and win some matches.
Note: There was some lag during the match, so I dropped a few links (like in the first few seconds in the vid)
Also, I am aware that I dropped my DP->FADC->U1, probably because lack of application in matches. (I was able to do Ryu’s DP->FADC->U1 as an Ultra punish on some matches though)

Do you play on xbox at all?

I’m still a beginner but I noticed a few things. The main thing is that you should be utilizing cr.MK > Fireball > FADC combos.

Thanks for replying!
I play only on PC, but I do have a 360 controller, and I’m saving up for a stick soon.
Yeah, I’ll see about using FADC combos. The only one I can get consistently is:
jump in HK->cl. HP->Hadouken->FADC->Shoryuken, but I have done the one with cl. HP and Tatsu a couple of times offline.

What else did you notice? Again, thanks a lot, mate.

Hm, I wouldn’t really recommend that combo, but at least your execution is getting down.
I’d say practice the regular E. Ryu BnB, cl.HP > MK Axe Kick > cr.MP > LK Tatsu > HP DP.
Also, in footsies, use your cr.MK > Fireball. Once you start getting that down, E Ryu’s play style will start opening up to you.

I have a bit of trouble with that Axe Kick to cr. MP link. Oh well, time to start practicing.
Thanks for your help, once again.

Hey,
I am an Evil Ryu beginner as well. Just started him in Ultra. AudricVsFood is right, there are a lot of opportunities to do cr. MK > hadoken > FADC > “make opponent cry” combos, but that comes in time with practice. I like that you do tick throws. Learn some block strings and learn to kara throw. It helps alot because it moves Evil Ryu closer when the distance seems out of range to throw. I believe you cancel toward MP into throw (practically a frame after the toward medium starts).