New beginners guide

we need a guide that reflects our bottom/trash tier status. I have zero clue what I’m doing. I can’t open people up. Just down back. Jab if you see purple. People won’t stop jumping and doing these brainless auto loops. Can we get a bison for complete dumb asses?

How do you stop someone from getting the life lead and then running away? What about the non stop jabbing?

Is it even possible to react to throws and command grabs or is this purely a guessing game?

With all the threads and tech in here u shouldn’t have a problem finding ur answers. I’m new to the game and with this community am working my way to silver status. With reading and practice u should be able to make progress

I don’t know who you are playing that has life lead and turtle. People I play don’t give a shit and attack bison all day. As for command grabs you cant do shit without an invinsible reversal. Throws you have to guess just like you have to guess when you’re on the ground.

So I’m hovering at the silver line up some down some and I lose to aimless button pushing too. It’s like the worst people at sfiv are the best players at sfv cuz at my level is a masher game. Basically I’m just working on neutral game footsies and fundamentals and not even worrying about big combos. Just get the basics down and go from there. Rank is just a number it will go up as u get better. And if u can’t win at ur rank u can’t win at higher ranks and don’t deserve to be there

I’ve been learning bison and I think I am definitely out of the beginner level now.

Here’s my tips

1. Bison ground to air anti air options sucks. D+HP is distance limited and relatively slow
  2. Air to air is better UB+lp get you out of everything as long as they aren’t doing it during your wakeup, if they jump at you during neutral game there’s no reason why you should get hit out of ub+lp. Of course he’s got other and better options.
  3. Since bison doesn’t have a get off me move v reversal is extra important