Necro wake up advice

Hey guys, I’m a relatively new Necro player. I’ve been playing Third Strike on and of for 3 years and came to the decision that Necro was for me. The problem I have is whenever I knock someone down, on wake up they usually parry my attacks. What do you think is a good way to be less predictable and get an advantage on wake up?

P.S. I’m horrible at parrying, as I always over-think what my opponent will do and usually just end up getting killed trying to parry one attack.

i used to have this problem against guessers and would get frustrated.

i feel that my main necro mixups consist mostly of grabbing them, block then reacting to what they do ( if nothing, choose between walk up back strong hit confirm into super, walk up throw, walk up back short strong target combo into super, walk up back fierce without meter ) and if they did something stupid like a super or shoryuken then punish the hell out of them (refer to other necro threads for high damage combos etc).

as far as guessers go, you’re usually playing someone at an intermediate level. their guess patterns are usually something like low, high, high, low or low, low, high, high. counter those with low/high accordingly. urien players will always wake up parry, so it’s better to just wait and react to his headbutt or just grab him (head butt will go over you, be ready to throw again).

edit: use this one too. stay at about max shoto c.lp range on their wakeup. then when they wake up, walk forward a step, then down parry. don’t do it too fast though. this should give you the option to parry once if they did low crouch tech, and another one when you parry down. the step forward will count as a parry if they did something.

also when they start to block you can use that as a tick. like meaty low short or back forward (medium kick), then walk up down parry and punish. it works wonders trust me :smile: