Madcatz te2 Xbox One magenta upgrade

I’m new to fight sticks & just purchased a Madcatz Te2 standard edition for Xbox One. I’ve done some standard updates replacing the joystick, buttons, artwork etc. I’m looking at buying the analog magenta joystick found here: https://paradisearcadeshop.com/home/controls/levers/levers-paradise-arcade/2206_magenta-analog-to-digital-programmable-joystick?search_query=Magenta&results=5

However, there is a disclaimer that reads:

please note: Magenta is not compatible with MadCatz Xbox One TE2 arcade sticks or any arcade stick that does not have a common ground! A common ground PCB is a requirement for Magenta to work properly.

So the question is: can I replace the pc board with one that is common ground to move forward with the upgrade?
Is there a list that tells me which pcb boards are common ground for this fightstick? I’m not looking for anything fancy I just need it to be compatible with the Magenta joystick.
Any help is appreciated!

1. Yes you can replace with a common-ground PCB and you can get your Magenta working.

2. It’s pretty safe to say that any custom PCB that you can buy standalone to put into there as a replacement will be common ground. It’ll also depend on what platform you plan to use the stick on.
    That being said, I don’t think any of them are simple drop-in replacements to the stock PCB, unless you also buy an EZ MOD kit like this one (which also comes with a UFB; you might have to do your research to see if you can buy the EZ MOD kit on its own):
    https://arcadeshock.com/products/ez-mod-for-te2-brook-universal-fighting-board-w-soldered-connectors-kit

Thank you for the response! This is a good place to start so I’ll do some more research before I ask any further questions

1 Like

I went with your suggestion and got this up and running! I will note that there was another option.
You can use the lvt3 LED board instead of the brook ufb to plug the magenta in. Thanks for the help!

1 Like