Legion-X: COTS (indie FG)

LEGION-X: COTS is a indie fighting game I’ve been working on for the past 2 months along side my other projects. At the moment, I haven’t fully green-lit, due to funding. Nevertheless, I just wanted to share some info, progress, plans, and challenges during it’s development, with the community, in it’s early alpha stages.

The heroes of SkitRow universe are arriving onto the fighting ground, ready to do battle and with each other. In Legion-X, you get classic fast-paced, over-the-top fighting action, but now featured with upgraded HD visuals, customizable appearances, online play, ground-breaking effects, and a dynamic system that earns points for unlockable goodies. Fight like a hero, play like a legend!

intro-min

Trailer

//------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5c5790593d9a9414791347
Character Assist

Okay, to make it short and sweet, I wanted to try something a little different as far as character assist. Notice, the 2 TV’s underneath the super meter. Each time a player calls their assist, the TV screen will become static for a couple of seconds, which means you won’t be able assist in-till the static screen clears. But, it doesn’t stop there. You will be able to call your secondary assist character either before, after, or at the same time, making combos and setups even more dynamic. That’s just the tip of the iceberg as far as assist are concerned, but at the moment I’m choosing to not mention the rest of the goodies/features the assist mode actually possessed, since the game is fully greenlit.

Things to note: