Kaisen Dankairaku

Hey everyone,

As I’m fairly new to the game (have played other games such as tekken before) and I’m also new to the forums I’m not sure where to post this, therefor I thought this would be the right section.
I’ve been trying out the controls of my PS3 Controller on the PC version of SSF4 AE, but I cannot seem to get Juri’s ulti’s off, both ulti 1 and 2 won’t go off and instead just use Fuhajin, and not go to ulti 2, I probably am just doing something wrong, but I’ve been stuck trying to figure out what for 2 hours now. I’ve attempted to google to solve it out myself, but no luck on Google either.

If you get fuhajins, then you either not doing the 2xQCF or not pressing the 3 kicks at the same time. Make sure you turn the inputs on in training mode so you can see what’s wrong. Also if you use the default button layout, you can use the shoulder buttons L1 and L2 to input the PPP and KKK. Much easier to use than pressing the 3 buttons.

My PS3 pad is setup more or less like the defaults, except I have PPP and KKK on L2 and R2 respectively. Yet even with the KKK being on the right side (I’m more likely to fail a motion if I have to use my D-Pad hand finger for L2), I whiff her Kaisen Dankairaku literally 3/4ths of the time I try it (though this number can be bloated depending on if it’s a match setting or not).

I’m able to clear up to Juri’s Trial 12, with me BARELY clearing Trial 12 (due to the QCBx2 MK). Yet when it comes to pulling this off in match settings, my execution is shitty. Yet how is it on KOF13 (unrelated game, but related predicament), I can bust out QCFHCB specials without breaking too much of a sweat (Literally 2/3rds of my attempts land on that).