Is Tatsunoko vs Capcom Online laggy for you?

Hey guys, been playing TvC for a bit now, the game is great, but I’ve had some bad experiences playing online. I haven’t played anyone who is definitely near me, and there’s no ping/gauge to tell the connection quality, but almost every match is laggy as hell. Out of about 20 online matches, maybe 5 have been CLOSE to normal. I am using a wireless connection, but the Wii is literally 5 feet away from the router. I would get a Wired adapter, but do you guys think it would make a big difference? The person on the other end may just be using a weak wireless connection and it would foul up again. It’s a shame the online had to suffer from this, or this would be a great addition to online capable Wii titles.

Most of my matches are pretty playable. Normally there is just a slight delay. Every know and then I get a match with super lag or button delay. So far though every thing runs great.

As for getting the wired adapter, Is that going to make a difference if the other guy is wireless? Have you tried port forwarding?

that makes two of us … out of 20 matches i get 1 match that is “PLAYABLE” … the adapter just doesnt work, well it didnt work for me, i bought it and SFS. it just make you connect faster to the wi-fi network but in real matches i get the same

Does anyone know some methods of port forwarding to make the online play a little faster on the wired end? I just got an adapter and it does work fine, but there are too many people with crap wireless connections, and it’s destroying the online play pretty hard. ALL of the matches I have, have delay or lag. Haven’t had a decent match yet really. Button delay, movement delay… just takes away from everything. I can’t get a handle on it to save my life. Just results in more loss, and no real experience or practice. Just whiffed moves all over the place.

Really? Was our match really that laggy? There was practically no delays on my end.