Is Filia a good Solo?

I’m trying to find a good solo character (i’m not very good with assists and could never use a 2 or 3 player team effectively) Do you think Filia is a good solo? From what I’ve seen, she seems middle of the road average all around.

I feel like shes lacking a solo actually… No safe hitconfirms/blockstrings.

Valentine’s a pretty good solo.

disagree. I can turn a LP hitconfirm into 3000+ damage in a 1v1. 1v whatever the damage is even higher. She has great hitconfirms and I do play her solo

I main her solo. She seems all right solo. But I really haven’t played much with anyone else.

did you check the frame data? If you try to attack with your combo and you string gets blocked, its guaranteed punish unless you have a reactions of a god and can hitconfirm from just 2 lights.

Wait is there frame data out? And if c.mk is unsafe why was that part of the tutorial???

IMO there won’t be any good solos, everyone’s always better with the right assist and dmg doesn’t seem just for solochars lately

I’m pretty sure c.lp c.lk and c.mk are plus on block. I have pretty fast reactions and If those three don’t land then I dont follow through with the combo. I can use 1 super in the combo thats starts with c.lp or I can use 4 supers. and I can do it without setting off the infinite protector.

I’m also still working on squeezing in a 5th super :stuck_out_tongue:

http://wiki.shoryuken.com/Skullgirls/Filia

cr.MK -10 on block.

Welp, there it is.

Idk what to tell you then because nobody EVER punishes it and I’ve played A LOT of people. It could also be that they don’t know when it ends and don’t react in time. There is probably also the fear of a hairball followup which can hurt

now is a good time to be salty about lack of training mode dummy options

minus 10? Can anyone verify that? Maybe lk Hairball is safe on block - otherwise gotta roll out those assists. c.mk is a good time to throw one anyway.

There is no such thing as a good solo.