Is elenas hurt box really an issue?

Before I get into this I want to give a little back ground for my perspective. I have been playing Elena for about 8 months. I grind xbl in conjunction with playing people at our wonderful Arcade Ufo in Austin. I am the #1 Elena on xbl which I advertise only to show that I put in work with the character not that I am a good player. (Which is true. Points don’t translate to tourney wins.) I have played against a lot of people who complain about their block strings dropping bc Elena’s hurt box it too low to the ground. I personally think that it looks very similar to blankas but a bit skinnier. Also imho given her lack of reversal options, extremely unsafe normals and special attacks, I feel that a slightly different hurt box shouldn’t play that much of a factor in winning if you know the match up. In the case of dive kick characters (her worst match ups) it’s actually at a disadvantage for her because it makes blocked dive kicks more positive bc she is so low to the ground and much likelier to cross up randomly given that she is so skinny.

In summation I think she yields no real advantages over characters do to her hurt box if the player knows the match up. If her hurt box does get “normalized” I hope that she gets some more positive moves on block to make her more viable against people with 3 frame reversal tools. Also I hope capcom casts the same adjustments to poison and decapre as well.

Dan says yes.

Yo that cr. Mp lk Dan kick stuff works too good on my gurl lol. What strings or combos whiff on her?