Interested in getting a joystick

Hey what’s up ya’ll. I’m new to this message board and I’m looking for some advice. I 've been playing fighting games for awhile now and trying to improve my game greatly. I’m currently into Capcom Vs. SNK 2. Anyways I was thinking about getting a joystick to in order to great a more arcade feel to playing the game and several others. I’ve been looking around the boards and seen many custom made ones that look cool. I am not so tech savvy so I was wondering if any of you guys can recommend a good joystick made by some manufacturer. Any websites or stores you guys suggest would cool. Peace.

first see if you like japanese or american style arcade layouts. if american; i would research mas sticks, and arcade in a box.

if japanese; i would contact someone in the for sale forum and build you a custom one. or get an hrap or something similar.

Arcade-in-a-box does japanese layout.

Arcade In a Box imo.

Don’t buy a joystick. Biggest mistake you will ever make…don’t have one built either. Stick builders are just a bunch of ripoff artists.

Oh, and Sanwa sucks.

^^Yes, stick builders prices are way too high, then they have the nerve to charge for so called labor

Just get a HRAP2 or as Street fighter anniversary one from ebay.

Some guy near my area sold me his modded Street Fighter stick by Nuby with HAPP competion parts. And for only $50. What I suggest you do is go to regional matchmaking section of the forums and try to find a thread that’s within your area. Then you can ask for sticks there.

Oh and manufacturers don’t make custom sticks.