I'm new to Q. Any tips?

Any newbie bnb combos any one can tell me? And what are bad match ups with Q? I’m trying to learn this guy but he’s kinda hard to use. Any tips?

Bad matchups : all except Sean.
‘Need miracles to win’ matchups : Makoto, Ibuki.

What you need to know : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mSZc3e2vhQ

You won’t win unless you taunt 3 times. Which a lot of people online will let you do.

How do you cancel SAII from a Dashing Punch after a C&DB and make it connect? Whenever I cancel into SAII from a Dashing Punch juggle the cancel comes out but the opponent is already getting flown back from the Dash Punch making the SA2 miss/not connect. Do I have to do the Dash Punch later so it hits their upper body/head so that the SAII will connect on their legs? Or am I doing it too late and need to do the Dashing Punch earlier in their descent? It’s just annoying that I hitconfirm perfectly on the juggle but the Dash Punch knocks them away before the Super hits…

do it later.

you need to dash punch later than you are currently. wait till they’re further down the screen.

also thats not a hit confirm. theres nothing to confirm, you know you’re going to hit all of that if cdb lands. if it doesnt hit, you cant cancel into super anyway.
hit confirming is being able to tell you’re moves are hitting and in reaction to them hitting you cancel into special/super. you can only cancel a move if you’re attacks are being blocked or are hitting, if you whiff you can’t cancel. just wanted to clarify in case you weren’t quite sure about that term.

what you described is just a cancel. there seems to be some confusion about the term hit confirm with maybe some of the players less familiar with 3s.