"I shall grind beneath my heel all that exists." BECOMING ONI

Hey everyone,

I am new to shoryuken and this is my first discussion. I have looked at the various character specific sub-forums and I feel like all the other characters have in-depth analysis of strategy. I see the various post here on the Oni forum, but nothing as in-depth compared to the other characters (maybe I am just not looking hard enough).

Basically I am huge Oni fan and I am just inspired when I watch Wao, Infiltration, and Overmostheads. I know it will almost be impossible to be as good as them, but basically what tips could help all of us Oni players.

Maybe this could become a sort of step-by-step to BECOMING ONI. I have seen on various post that Oni is basically a mix between Gouken and Akuma, and as Oni has no challenge mode would it make sense to master this mode and play of these two characters?

I have also seen the various videos (book of oni, etc…), and I love them. Maybe this discussion could become something where we all get better by sharing all the knowledge. Pehaps we could make this a source for all the important aspects of BECOMING ONI such as strategy, play, how to train, etc…

Thanks

Yea OK sure. I’m there dude. I’ve been playing since SF4 came out. Started /w Dhalsim and Zangief. Mained Honda for a while and switched to Vega about 3 years ago. I picked up Juri to get away from charge characters and to have fun with her Feng shui engine. Never really played a shoto seriously but I really like some of Oni’s shenanigans. Just picked him up about a week and a half ago.