How exactly am i suppose to use ken?

Well I just started playing 3S. it’s a nice compliment to MvC2. I wanna learn how to use keen so which super is best for him and what’s a good strat for him. i just keep trying to land crossups. which one of his varioues kicks are good? i tend to pick him on shoryu reppa.

SA3 is the way to go, no other… u can link it of c.mk…

try to get someone in the corner and try strong,fierce,jab srk, jab srk… requires some training… never throw fireballs… well only if u know ull hit em… etc. etc.

u can’t link SA3 off of cr.mk, you can cancel it, not link it. you can link the sa3 off a cr.mp though.

fuck cancelling and linking, i keep mixing em, can i help it =/

That’s ok, lots of noobies make that mistake.

-uhhh…Doom…buddy, strong,fierce,jab srk, jab srk doesnt work on everybody. Too tired to type out which characters it works on, i’m just gonna say 1/2 of them.

• and doom…buddy…why would you end a combo with a fireball?

-strong,fierce, jab srk, jab srk works on elana and q anywhere on the screen

-throw fireballs. EX ones are good. Normal ones strong,fierce xx fireball XX sa3 gets you good meter, and deals good damage. That’s his bread and butter. Without the fireball, it does just a bit more damage, but you get less meter.

-Ex hurricane is great for stun. I still dont use it.

-SA3 is good because

1. you get 3 of them
  2. you can do an EX move, and potentially still have up to 2 supers remaining.
  3. the meter is short, it charges fast.
  4. great range.

-SA2 is not-so-good because

1. you get one.
  2. you do an EX, you got no super
  3. takes forever to charge
    4)bad range.

Im sorry im noob to 3s whats SA SA ect. ect… ANd whats EX hurrican is that when u crossup with the Hurricane kick? Thanks and flame at me if U like I dun care. :smiley:

SA = Super Art (one of the 3 selectable supers)
Ken’s are
SA1 = Shoryureppa
SA2 = Shinryuken
SA3 = Shippu (Kicks -> ends in hurricane kicks that go vertical)