How do you play vs. Cerebella?

I just started playing this game on PC release, and I really can’t find a good way to play against her. Sometimes I just feel like they gave her too much in her kit, and it’s hard to get in and do anything to her.
I play Valentine, if that information helps any.

How new are you to fighting games? One thing to note is that rushdown vs. grappler is always tough for the rushdown character. Not much you can do to change that. That being said…

I don’t know that specific matchup, but remember that you can always jump out of grabs. Backdash into instant air dash into j. HP should work well for that. (Val’s backdash is airborne).

If the Bella is mashing command grab super, always jump when you reset. :slight_smile:

Thanks for the suggestions. I suppose I’ll figure it all out eventually.

Bella is tough for anyone to deal with. I placed decently well at this years evo and have been playing the game since it came out and i still think bella is really hard to deal with on a fundamental level… And rather than bitch and moan and complain (which is what i would normally do) i will tell you the best ways to deal with her… This isnt super insightful or anything, shes really tough for any upclose character to deal with but here are her weaknesses:

Shes pretty ass against air resets. So launch her and airthrow her into full combo. Frame trap her airthrow if you think she will go for a tech. And block a mashed elbow if you think she will do that. And that all she really has.

Unfortunately, because of how good her neutral tools are, its hard to get that hit in the first place so here are some other weaknesses:

1.Peacock zoning when coupled with an assist like filia updo or or filia hk hairball (beats assists that bella might call, beats armor run ins, pushes bella damn near fullscreen on block)