How do you get in with Dudley?

I want to play Dudley. He’s awesome, and I think my team(Chun+Duds) works fairly well as well as being fun to play. However, I’m still struggling a bit with what I consider to be Dudleys biggest weakness: getting in. From what I can tell he’s damn scary up close, but getting there is a pain. He hasn’t got any good mid-range pokes as far as I can tell, so my opponents often just stay out of his effective ranges and poke him, or anti-air me if I get frustrated and try to jump in. People do consider Duds to be fairly strong, so I’d like to know what people do to get in with this character.<div><br></div><div>Also, to a lesser degree, what do you do once you get in, preferably to stay in? Tick throws and mixing up between the overhead and c.LK as high-low?</div>

<div><font face=“Arial, Verdana” size=“2”><span style=“line-height: normal;”>Disclaimer: i am new to Dudley as well so take with a grain of salt, i would greatly appreciate if any higher level Dudley’s would correct any misinformation present.</span></font></div><div style=“font-family: Arial, Verdana; font-size: 10pt; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: normal; line-height: normal;”><br></div><font face=“Arial, Verdana” size=“2”><span style=“line-height: normal;”>Dudley is very momentum based. Your team should focus on having Chun-li handle the neutral game, get a combo into Dudley that ends in a knockdown (uppercut usually) and start your high-low pressure. Dudley still has options at neutral, while his poke range is garbage you can abuse his fast walk speed to dip in and out of your opponents poke range (which is going to require a lot of match-up knowlege) and score knockdown off of a counter poke with cr.mk or stuff the opponents poke with cr.mp xx. lp machinegun blow to get in there face safely. The duck is useful in projectile matchups but can’t be relied upon against characters with strong footsies</span></font><div><font face=“Arial, Verdana” size=“2”>