How Do I Get Better At Dr. Doom

I’m pretty new to Umvc3. I have a decent fightstick. I can do some footdive combos in the corner during training, but every time i play against computers or online players I find myself mashing the buttons. How can i get better at this game. I get frustrated easily when i lose.

keep doing what you’re doing.

can i get some other tips?

Make sure your opponents have been foot doven.

It seems like you don’t have much experience with fighting games so it probably just seems like a blur to you. You’ll need someone to sit down with you personally and figure things out if it’s that confusing.

Don’t practice against the computer to start, it’s just going to give you bad habits. It’s okay for practicing hit confirms and punishes but you’re not there yet.
Combos are important in this game, but they’re irrelevant if you can’t get a hit, and even more irrelevant if you can’t stop getting hit, so try to focus on other stuff.
Practice moving around with Doom a bit. He’s weird to control compared to other characters since he has no wave dash, so get used to tri-dashing with him, using flight, etc. Try using your other characters’ assists with him (what is your team, btw?).
Otherwise, look up some tutorials online, check out the Dr. Doom-specific sub-forum, and just play a lot. It’s hard to stop getting frustrated when you lose, but try to look at everything as a learning experience. Oh, and try to play with people offline if possible, you’ll learn a lot more at a faster rate.

I currently use Zero/Doom/Amaterasu
Every time i play with this team, i end up getting both zero and doom killed in the beginning and amaterasu dealing with the whole enemy team