Hot Dogs > Hamburgers The El Blaze Thread

i’m still new to the world of VF so this is my first time playing a VF game (I played arcade 2 when I was little but that doesnt count) looking to learn all about El Blaze from seasoned veterans since im an El fuerte player from sf4 the connection was natural.

i hate el fuerte more than anything in life, but i am drawn to play el blaze…

Blaze feels like Fuerte, but at the same time not. With Blaze, you can see where they got Fuerte’s vortex from, but Blaze represents the takedown aspect so much better.

That being said, I enjoy him, but since I don’t know his fighting style like Eileen’s, he’s harder to get down.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

nice, I was waiting for someone to create this thread.

same here.

Love El Fuerte, love El Blaze.
If only Elf had as good as a skill set as Blaze…

any good japanese vids out there?

How about one from '07?

[media=youtube]005f8sZ8EPs[/media]

So many godlike quotes that could have headlined this thread. Alas they went unused…
Anyway yeah Blaze is great, I love his Momentary Touchdown moves. Makes his stage even more awesome. He will probably be my secondary after Lei Fei.

Is it possible to cause a stagger with :ub::k:, cancel it into Rocket Discharge, and use his running command grab all in one combo?

you could if the opponent doesnt do anything when they recover. but the distance is great enough for the opponent to recover naturally and hit you during your grab animation let alone if they do mash to recover

Try this sick combo out:
43P+K, P+G on hit, 6, 9K+GK
Handsome Scratch Rush, Rocket Discharge, Screw Leg Lariat

That alone does 111 damage, and it pushes the enemy pretty far back chances are they will collide with the wall which can allow you to do PPK (Outrage Combo) and bring the total damage up to a whopping 132. However Taka will not collide with the wall.