Help with reversals/throw loops

I want to know if theres a way I can train escaping throw loops with reversals, is there tips you guys can give?

Thanks!

Cmon guys.

A perfectly executed throw loop can be escaped via one of two ways. Number 1, reversal special move, and number 2, reversal throw. Just train reversal moves normally. Those guys that you see doing a reversal 100% of the time get in a lot of practice. There is no short cut, the best players are probably practicing 4-6hrs a day (or perhaps even longer).

Do the best players not have jobs? :wink:

(I wish I had that amount of time to play games :frowning: )

I’m a noob, but I can say that the only way I have been able to get out of these loops is to reverse with a special move that has invincible frames at the very beginning. Ken’s fierce dragon punch has been working well for me to get out of these loops.

I haven’t been able to reverse throw to save my life.

Throw Loops are lame,

http://behnfords.myvisio.com/images/frootLoops.jpg

rocks.

This is true. To get out of most of these throw loops you have to either reversal special move a move that starts with invincibility, or reversal throw. Also, you can piano method the special move reversal (piano method is when you tap all the buttons in sequential order and release them very quickly in order again), which gives you 6 chances to hit the reversal. If you hit your piano over the course of 10 frames (1/6th of a second), you have a 60% chance of getting the reversal to come out, which is pretty good. Most characters only have 2-4 throws, and they only activate on the button being pushed down and not the button being released (I think?), so your chances of getting a reversal throw is way worse. Hope you’re playing on a stick, because controllers suck for piano.