HELP! Madcatz Tournament Edition joystick stop working

Hi

This is my first time posting on this Forum.

I was wandering is it possible for someone to help me figure out what is wrong
with my street fighter 4 TE fightstick. The joystick does not turn on/work. I
have tried using the joystick on my PC and PS3 and still no luck.

I would really appreciated any help or advice you could give.

Thanks in advance.

Check your cable, it could just be a bad cable.

Yeah definately check the cable. Most likely it just be loose so unplug the cables u can and plug it back in tightly.

Then test it. Hopefully that’s the issue. Gl!

Hi

checked the wires but nothing was wrong. The problem is inside, so maybe the motherboard. Can you recommend a spare parts dealer that ships international.

Thanks all

wait so does the joystick’s butons work? is it only the directional joystick that does not work? if that is the case, check if your slide switch for the joystick is positioned on DP rather than RS

No I try that already still does not work.

Probably the USB cable, dude.

Check it with a multimeter if not done so already.

So I’m still confused as to how you are wording this as it still seems unclear, is the joystick (the 8 way joystick) dead but the buttons work or is the entire unit (the TE) unresponsive? Have you ever opened the unit up before and rearranged/modified some parts inside? I’m just curious to see if you did do something to it before that has affected performance of the unit

Your problem is probably that you got a Madcatz brand stick. I’ve had problems with Madcatz sticks in the past, especially from their round one TE sticks.