help here

:bluu: could i have some help here on nakoruru i just started playing with her but i need help with her in k groove.

Ooh, right up my alley.

Even though her supers really aren’t all that great or too terribly useful, K is a good groove for her because of her low stun. Just as you’re about to get stunned, you usually go into rage, which will usually make the other guy back off enough for you to gather yourself.

However, the danger with using her is that it’s really easy to get killed. If you make one mistake, you’re likely to die with one good combo which will put you into stun, which leaves you wide open.

That said, Nak has two tools that you really need to milk to get the most out of: Her speed and Mamahaha, her hawk. You need to change up jumps, small jumps, super jumps and bird mounts (qcb+k) to confuse the heck of your opponents. Use bird monuts to give the other guy a false sense of security, then go in for the occasional empty jump to throw or low combo, and of course mix that up with roundhouse kicks, her only really good jump in attack.

When you decide to mount Mamhaha, you need to change up your game there, too. Immediately dismount via a regular spinoff (fierce while mounted) to give the illusion of a regular jump, or the bladed spinoff (roundhouse while monuted) which is safer and if they are closer to you. You’ll also need to mixup how long you stay on Mamahaha, from quick-off to staying on the whole 7 seconds, including moving around on the bird both really high and really low, poking out attacks to let them know you’re not 100% vulnerable, etc.

Your other Maha dismount options are the fireball (qcf+p while mounted), which is very slow, and the mutsube (qcb+p while mounted), which is lightning fast. Use them to nail jumping and crouching opponents, respectively.