Headcrush

I was playing casuals with my friend, and he got 8 hits out of a headcrush.
Can anyone tell me how to get the most hits out of a headcrush?

I’m not sure but I think you have to connect it from full screen and mash the buttons to get the most damage.

Usually, whenever I see people get more than 3-4 hits, they are either mashing or the opponent landed on the HC instead of getting hit dead on by it.

mashing the buttons gets you more hits
the best way to mash is to alternate between the two punches and two kicks

ive never seen or heard of more den 4 hits on a headcrush but den again im still new to mvc2 but juggy is one character dat i use more den n e. usually da 4 hitter suits me fine cuz ill combo from j. hp, c.lk, c. mk, eathquake punch xx headcrush and say bye bye to a lil more den half life and glitched… forget it!! itll leave most character one standing jab away from death but

Do you ever play arcade mode? The computer is extra good at mashing, whether it be Tron’s drill or Juggy’s HC (I always see the computer Juggs get above 4 hits on the HC.) Other than that, I usually get above 4 hits on accident, most of the time they land on my head after the special has started with an assist like Psy.

yea ive seen a tron get 12-14 on the drill alone but i cant think of n e occasion on which a headcrush has gone above 4 hits mayb its jus me cuz i personally kno how damaging it can b so i jus rush him down and dont give n e shot at gettin a headcrush off but mayb ill take it easy da next few times i play a juggy in arcade and keep an eye out 4 it