Has this game died?

I started playing again after quite a few months off and since coming back it seems there are very few people playing this game, and the ones that are all seem to be new comers. For example last night after repeatedly trying to find one I managed to see only 1 endless battle? Another good example is the fact that I won 13 fights in a row as soon as I came back, and I suck, so that goes to show the quality of the opposition I was playing.
I play from the UK but will search with settings set to any.
I do not have the DLC characters is this limiting the amount of players I can fight? i was vaguely under the impression that this was not the case in SF X tekken but like i said I havn’t played in months and can’t really remember.

It’s sometimes pretty frustrating to find an opponent in Europe, yes.
Set it to any skill, any region and stumble apon lots of players from US, Brazil, Canada, HongKong,
find the same players like 5 times in a row, try it a few times more and maybe you’ll find a decent opponent.
Don’t even dare trying to find one in the late night, morning or whatever.

Usually I just create an endless lobby myself, 3 players, doesn’t take that long until it’s ready to go.
But finding an endless lobby myself is usually pretty frustrating, yeah.
Just my perspective from xbox@eu.

Doesn’t matter if you don’t have the DLC and the other player does.

It’s not dead, just not that popular. Could be worse, could be Persona? :v

game is still pretty lively in the states. I can usually find a full screen of endless lobbies most hours of the day.

Yes the funeral will be next wednesday

We will be also raising a memorial because it was such a cool game, god rest its soul

want to get back into fighters but I’m really struggling to decide what to play atm. I have SSf4, Sf X T and UMvsC3.