Guelph thread

Hey everyone

I’m a student at the University of Guelph looking for people to play Marvel vs. Capcom 3 with. I know there are places in a short distance drive but i dont have a license or a lot of money to get there. I’m definitely a competitive player and looking for other competitive players to hang out with.

Reply if interested.

Hey!
I have myself and another friend who are looking for the exact same thing. Can’t say we’re very good (at all), but we’d love to get a few more people in our circle of players.

I play MvC3 and SSF4. I don’t know too many Guelph players other than myself and a few people who away at school, or who don’t play competitively, so I go to the Kitchener/Waterloo scene.

I think Nilo should drive you guys to Waterloo sometime…:slight_smile:

Suggestion for trying to setup something like this:

If you’re looking for good offline competition, you’re going to have to open a venue up. Easiest way to do this of course is inviting people to your own house/room. It’s not easy to invite strangers, but if you don’t, you’re going to have a group of people talking about meeting up, then never having it actually go down (especially if you don’t drive).

So if you’re looking for good local comp, perhaps choose a day and say “who would be interested in coming over for some MVC3 casuals this upcoming Friday”.

Totally not SF related but I went to Guelph for the first time last week for St.Patties and damn… parties in Guelph r fucking crazy good. If I went to Guelph I would be failing so hard.

Yes and if anyone needs a ride for Sunday casuals in KW, PM me. I can’t make it out on the Wednesdays due to work.

Thanks for the advice DaDesi…

On that note who wants to come hang out at my room at the university for some marvel this weekend? lets say sunday perhaps?
It’s be awesome if we could get a scene going.

Around what time on sunday would you say??