General Help With Da' Robot

Hi, ya’ll.

I’m completely new to Sentinel, yet I’m trying to work on a total team overhaul and I’m using him as my anchor. It seems like there’s a lot to learn about him but I really want to learn the ins and outs of his playstyle. I’ve been messing around a lot in the training room with him but I don’t really feel like I’m getting anywhere so, that being said, I have a few questions:

-What’s his game? Does he play better with projectiles/keeping away or is he more of a up in your face assault kind of character? Or can he do both?

-The other two members of this team will be Jill on point and Storm as second. Which of their assists work best with Sentinel?

-Which of Sentinel’s assists are the most useful?

-Are there any really good Sentinel players or just Sentinel videos in general I could watch?

-Who are some other people I could use around Sentinel? And please don’t say Magneto, I have no interest in him at the moment.

-Who are his worst and best matchups?

If anyone could answer some or all of those in detail for me, I would greatly appreciate it. Also, I’m looking for someone who can actually take the time to throw down a few matches on XBL and show me what Sentinel’s all about. Preferably someone who is really good with him. GT=Onslaught EXE

Thanks in advance. :smiley:

I’ll make my best to answer your questions over the course of this week.

• First of all, as assists go, the Storm assist is up for grabs, just make sure that Hailstorm is the THC super and you’re set with her, Jill on the other hand would be useful with her wall-bounce assist, since Sentinel does not have one.

Jill’s wall bounce assist allows for Hyper Sentinel Force to be used at the end of a combo after Rocket Punch :l: and can use Plasma Storm afterwards for a 2 meter combo (or HSF, then DHC into Hailstorm)

• As for Sentinel’s assist, the Drones are a no brainer (His a-assist, Sentinel Force :m: )