gekiro

gen’s gekiro is in a 3/4 musical time signature or 3 beats per measure.

light kick

medium kick

and hard kick

each have their own beat if you set it to 3/4 musical time.

3/4 time == one,two,three/one,two,three/da da da/da da da/…

*==a musical rest
/== a measure

LK= 6 hits(example:/one**/one,two*/one**/one,two*/)

mk=7 hits

hk=8 hits

below is a drumming example of 3/4 time.

[media=youtube]dX99QeK2-VU&feature=related[/media]

these are youtube examples of complete gekiro:
[media=youtube]BmR5T1_dL2Y[/media]

I think you’re looking too much into this. Though I can’t lie I find it interesting as i’m a musician myself.

it’s not too deep. it’s in 3/4 time; i think the reason people have trouble with it is that most popular western music is in 4/4 time. all i was saying is that, once you think about the pattern, like a drum pattern, it’s easy to do. i just thought gekiro was random button presses, but it’s set to a musical time signature:3/4. thinking about it musically, also helps me to remember the pattern, because i’ve noticed that whenever i think i have gekiro figured out, i tend to forget how to do it. now that i have put gekiro into a little drum pattern, i can do it perfectly every time.

here is my youtube upload of gen’s short kick gekiro complete. if you just listen to the pattern you’ll be able to see my point.

*==a musical rest
/== a measure

LK= 6 hits(example:/one**/one,two*/one**/one,two*/)

[media=youtube]i49oWVa0hUs&feature=mfu_in_order[/media]

I think you’re looking to much into it. I’m as anti-musically as they come yet I never miss gekiro. Besides, there are many ways to complete a gekiro and it is also spacing dependant anyway.

Ya there can be a few different cases where the timing is going to be different.

Try it like this.

boomboom. boom, boom, boom, boom, boomboom.