Ganryu Thread

I started playing this character only 3 days ago, so I still can’t explain the logic behind every useful move he has right now. I’ll update this thread as I gain more experience with him, and understand the Korean match vids better.

Players to watch on youtube: Saint.
Useful moves:

d/f+3

f+2

d/f+1(,4,1)

d/f+2(,1,2,1,2)

ff+1+2

b+2,1(,2)

3+4

d/f+1+2(,1)

d/b+2

b+1+2

d/b+1

FC d/f+2

Come on now, where are your creative titles? :stuck_out_tongue:

I kinda hate having to read a whole sentence when looking for a character’s name and thread. :frowning:

Edit: Best tactic
[media=youtube]aSjDKq12vRg[/media]

D’aww :frowning: it adds personality, but I’ll concede since it’s your thread :slight_smile:

Lmao ive done this to my boy, its gotta be easy to get out of. Don’t u just low parry it?

Anyway maining Jaycee and I’ve settled on the big guy Ganryu for my second ill be active on this thread alot with vids of my progress and questions. Havent played Tekken since 3 so I’m just going off my Soul Cal knowledge and general spacing etc fundamentals. Hope to be a help and get some help as well.

Get active in here Gan players if we want to get sub sections!

Also didn’t see FF+2 up there. I find it a good poke and on counter hit you get a grab and even a 1+2,Tag throw into your partner. I thinks it’s an amazing move.

Watching mad Saint vids right now thank god u put me on to him. I wish my movement was even close to his. Sick Gan player!

:eek: I am fucking free to this character what the FUCK

I used to play him in T6 but I just can’t see the mixup now! This shit is ridiculous, LOL.

I should have been rolling cats with this dude; time to pick this kid up again.

I didn’t expected to see a Ganny thread here, of all places. Glad to know that the sumo is getting more love.

Ganny mainer here - if you guys have any doubts or whatever, feel free to ask. (same goes for tataki, for filling the OP and all)

Some cool vids:

[media=youtube]0hhm8j56YKs[/media]