Gamerbee no top 8

have you guys studied the match up against ibuki that put Gamerbee out? What do you see he did wrong (besides simply dropping that one combo w/ ex RJ as opposed to lkRJ)? Who put him in losers initially?

I call myself a noob although I been playing since I was probably about 8 years old. I just started actually knowing how good people are and how bad I am/was lol. Either way… any insight on this stuff is appreciated.

also… any other top Adon players? I see him on everyone’s tier list but have only seen 1 good one at evo and that’s Gamerbee. I started playing him because of GamerBee’s Adon and am liking him so far. I’ve only been playing him for about a month now and I suck, but I’m getting better. My execution is trash!

Ibuki is a strange MU for Adon … and when I remember correctly he never won against Sako in a tournament … so Sako is basically his Nemesis … bad luck.

It is EVO … if you run into a player you have never beaten + the MU is not in your favor … it can be pretty hard to win in a best of 3 set … Luffy did won against a couple of “nemesis” players but luckily did not had to face Gamerbee … XD … it is the same situation here … Luffy has never beaten Gamerbees Adon … as far as I know … and Adon is a very good Char to fight Rose …

Well … and Gamerbee dropped not only 1 combo / punish … and in this short sets a small failure can be the GG …

Adon in the Tierlist … I cant say how good Adon is acutally … I still love to play him … but overall he has really lost a lot of damage … we need to wait if there will be ne strategies and tech. On paper he still looks strong and he benefits from the new mechanics and is also (more or less) able to deal with DWU … but as you say there are not many top Adons beside Gamerbee … only in Japan you find some good Adon players and we have not seen any real new tech for Adon in the last years … I just hope that he will get some small adjustments … in 2015/16