Footsies with Laura/Getting In

Howdy! I main Nash but I’m interested in picking up Laura, and I’ve been having some issues figuring out her footsies game and dealing with zoning.

What are generally her best tools? I can study mix-ups, dash-unders, and setups for days, but it doesn’t do me any good if I don’t have the footsies to get in there in the first place. Just seems like she has really short range or slow normals in general, but I’m also still relatively new to the FGC, so it could just be me. A lot of my game right now has just been empty jumps, tick throws, and mix-ups with her V-Skill (which I’m pretty sure isn’t safe). Occasionally I can hit-confirm into elbow for the knockdown and the Thunderclap setups turn real, but that’s about it- I’m kinda feel like I’m relying way too much on good guesses and I don’t know frame data, nor do I know any frame traps or match-up knowledge beyond shotos.

Any help is appreciated.

"I can study mix-ups, dash-unders, and setups for days, but it doesn’t do me any good if I don’t have the footsies to get in there in the first place. "

This thread should be a call out to people here making nothing but “reset” and “super ultra Laura combo videos LOLOLZ”

As of RIGHT NOW they’re absolutely useless. They’re desk combos and most of the time impractical, because no one knows how to apply them properly.

Everyone is worried about being flashy at this point in time instead of saying “how can f+HP be used against Karin’s stMK?” “what’s a good way to use stMK or cMP as a precursor to those combos?”.

There HAS to be buttons used to get in to use these mixups and resets. As it stands right now, this forum has no idea. We’ve just been getting post of how she needs changes made.