Dudley Situation..what do you do after?

Hello all. First post. Hope I’m not duplicating a past thread. If so, I apologize and please cite.

I’m fairly new with Dudley. I’ve been maining Ken for quite some time now, but due to his limitedness/slow walk speed/terrible normal attack anti air/etc…I’m honestly considering dropping him for Dudley. But like I mentioned, I’m fairly new with him so the situation I got myself into was pretty scrubby of me. lol.

Anyway, here’s the situation…

Dudley vs. Fei Long.
I’m at a considerably low health and need to do some chunky damage quickly. U2 is landed, due to a whiffed chicken wing. Fei is knocked across the screen and me…being in a hurry to deal more damage, I EX MGB. Of course…he blocks and punishes for the match. Typically…I keep my U2 until I know it will finish a round/match. This time, I threw it out too early and tried to play catch up.

When you see an open window for damage and decide to pull out a U2 a little earlier in the match and need to play catch up after, what’s your next move?

I am aware the answers I may get depend on who the opposing player is. Feel free to give other examples as far as opposing characters goes, but I do indeed would like to hear an opinion for Fei.

Thanks, gentlemen. Spots of tea on me in the rose garden.

btw u should never ex.mgb raw… it’s a combo ender… it’s ridiculously negative on block… something like -8 so some people can even raw ultra to punish
and you can also get beat out of ex.mgb

you can do ex.mgb as a surprise to chip the enemy tho, and u can use hp.mgb if u don’t have meter.

u should watch smug, there are SO many videos of him, or watch shintroy’s tut on youtube… dudley does SO much damage without meter, and smug does a lot of meterless combos- sometimes winning and going thru rounds without using a bar to save for later in the match

also, the easiest ways to juggle corkscrew cross (ultra 2) is thru: