Dream of becoming Pro in Fighting Games

Hello everyone, I go by Hanako. To give a little info about me without getting into too much detail, I’ve been playing fighting games since 2013(right after EVO). Someone I was playing with on a game told me about EVO happening and I checked it out, only to fall in love with Street Fighter IV after seeing Haitani’s Makoto. Ever since then I’ve been playing Street Fighter and eventually branched out into anime fighters. I’d say I’ve been playing fighters pretty casually these past 2 years, until recently, because even though I wanted to be good at them I didn’t invest the time required out of frustration for sucking so bad. Recently, after quitting fighting games for awhile(out of frustration), I came back and decided this is what I really want to do, it’s what I want my life to center around. There’s nothing else I want to do or have the motivation to do in life except become a professional fighting game player, and I swear I’m willing to do whatever it takes. This is my reason for swallowing my pride and coming to these online forums to ask for help in order to get better, so please, help me.