Doom vs Blackheart

I’ve recently taken Doom in as a point character as well as an assist. And I’ve decided that Doom apparently beats BH. If this is not true, by all means tell me other wise (remember I’m new to Doom so this is a first observation type of thing.) I’m not however new to BH so I know how to beat Doom with BH, but in general I’m gathering that Doom has the upper hand here.

At anyrate… let’s get posting on what to do against BH. I think this could be interesting being BH and Doom have both fallen to the border between top and 2nd tier.

1. The Butter Gun OWNS BH.
  2. Doom’s invincibility frames in his Air Super save him from the Inferno… and start hitting BH before the demons from the HOD come up.

uhm… that’s it for now… I’d really like a Doom “expert” to come in here and add strats.

Thanks

As a player of both Doom and Blackheart, I have a good perspective here…

Doom has a definite advantage over Blackheart. In general, people with beams mess up BH’s ground game, but Doom can also do lots of damage to someone off a superjump which makes the whole match a ticklish affair on the BH player’s part.

However, BH is not without options - in particular, the ground dash is going to be of a lot of use to him here. While definitely NOT a safe thing to do vs. jump fierce, against someone who thinks that’s all he has to do, calling drones and ground dash can mess up Doom. Of course, the ground dash prevents Doom from adequately using his photons to cover his assists, which takes away his chip game.

If you face a Blackheart player that isn’t scared of blocking oodles of jump fierce and doesn’t sit there and let you chip away his life, you’re going to have to rethink your plan. Fortunately, Doom has more than just jump fierce going for him: