Donkey Punch! The Donkey Kong Thread

So i just want to start up a thread for the OG smash muscle. No one seems to use him. And to be quite honest… its for good reason. but anyway post up strats or tricks. just wanted to get this started. i mean there has to be somebody else that uses DK : /

Alright w**ell seems like no ones interested in the monkey. I guess I’ll add my 2 cents on him. I’m pretty new to using Donkey Kong. So my advice may be kind of scrubbish, but I’ll tell you guys my thoughts on his moves. Hopefully this is of use, and may get people to actually want to use him.

Summary
DK has some pretty solid specials. His tilts and smashes all have pretty decent range, especially his forward tilt/smash. He is somewhat lacking in the air dept. though, his jumping normals either have low priority or come out too slow.

Tilts
F-Tilt - The range on this move is pretty good. DK does this backhanded swipe at the enemy, which covers a wide area, and comes out very fast (for DK).
U-Tilt - This move also comes out really fast. It has the potential to also smash out if the opponent is at a high enough percentage, but i can’t recall around what dmg level they have to be at. It’s an upward swipe that has good upward horizontal and vertical range.
D-Tilt - Don’t really know what to say about this move hardly use it. But he crouches low to the ground and does a swipe reminiscent of his F-Tilt

Smash Attacks
F-Smash - Very good range. Two handed palm smash on opponent.
U-Smash - DK claps his hand up in the air. Similar to his F-Smash, but vertical
D-Smash - DK lifts both hands in the air, and with clenched fists smashes both of them down simultaneously at his side.

Air Attacks
i’ll get to this section tomorrow sorry getting tired. too much smash
N-Air
F-Air
B-Air
U-Air
D-Air

Specials
okay now on to the good stuff