-= Doctor Strange Question =-

I’m trying to put strange into my c.viper/vergil lineup. But I want to put c.viper first so that when strange comes in he can do his flame loop

Example: I’ve done c.viper’s burst time dhc into strange’s seven rings of raggador super.

Then I try to do the loop. I’m not good at doing the flame loop myself as I just picked up strange 5 minutes ago.

Does anyone think this can work? I’ve tried to dhc into strange a couple of times but I think a full combo with c.viper then dhc into strange puts too much hit deterioration onto the flame loop, so I end up not being able to do it. However I can’t do the flame loop so I can’t really tell lol.

Any suggestions?

of course. Strange/Vergil is the best Strange shell along with Strange/Amaterasu. Viper/Strange/Vergil is a serious high tier team. But i dont know the exact synergy of Viper with second position Strange so i dont know if Viper/Vergil/Strange is a better choice.

It works. You’ll probably only be able to do one rep though due to HSD.

Also, you can use Viper’s burning kick assist for an extension (adds 3 IPs and 2 FoF’s).

What does HSD stand for?

edit: Hitstun decay?

Yup.

why is strange/vergil so good? how does vergil’s assist help strange’s mix-up game? wouldn’t vergil benefit much more from strange’s assist?

mm, i dont really have experience playing Strange/Vergil, what i play mostly is Strange/Ammy, but from what i have seen/tested in training mode: