Do you ever feel ppl dont take you serious?

sadly when i got back into fighting games and 3rd strike i followed like so many others after watching Daigo vs Wong video with playing ken.

After playing a long time and finally messing around with other characters i really took a liking to remy and also the fact that not many play him.

im still working on remy im ok to decent

whenever i play @ arcade i cant tell you how many more ppl it seems play against me when using remy, i know im new to him somewhat and 1st time here in remy forum so is it me or does it just seem ppl think remy sucks and its an ez win ?

i also feel like i kinda have an advantage sometimes since most ppl dont play against remy players that much

anyways i was just curious if this is just me

having a friend who played alot of remy id probably think you were an easy win. this doesnt go to say im any good, just says that ive played against remy before.

that being said, being low tier helps people think someone is bad. play some sean and see how fast people flock to boost their ego.

At first I felt that way. After a while of playing with Remy I just got used to it. After being able to kick a good amount of ass I was I felt much better.

Since I did take playing Remy serious and didn’t care what people said, eventually I just became the Remy guy, and had no problem with that. Beating pyro’s yun did boost my ego somewhat (even if it was during casuals). Also getting Amir to take Remy for bit cause of me and ask me for tips was pretty sweet. :stuck_out_tongue: I swear he’s a beast with every char, his Remy is not that bad. Even beating 5 star with Remy in a money match.

Anyways, if you’re serious about who you pick, don’t give a fu?k what others say.

PS fu?k this censorship thing.

other than remy, who else can you guys use decently?