Dee Jay, combo into ultra

Hi,
i’m a beginner at SSF4 and want to start with Dee Jay but i couldn’t find any useful combo to use his ultra (the dash u2 is too hard, and without dash it only works in the corner).
Does anyone has a good combo into ultra for me?

Nope sorry. Apart from after a focus attack that’s about it.

Unless of course, the numerous ways to combo into U2 off a juggle, AA slide, or EX MGU in the corner.

But most beginners can’t easily utilizes the pretzel anyways, so its a moot point. But you should realize that Deejay isn’t really an Ultra character. Something he shares in common with Fei Long or Akuma. You only use it when you have the opportunity, you aren’t looking for chances to hit, everytime you get it.

Ahh, didn’t now that
Thanks for the answers:wgrin:

Anti Air Slide Ultra?

It doesn’t happen often, but it’s not really that hard so it’s somethign you don’t have to bust your balls practicing and it’s a nice thing to have under your belt for those rare moments it comes to pass.

EX MGU to Ultra 1. It only hits 3 times, but it’s better then no ultra combo at all if you’re having problems with EX MGU -> Dash -> Ultra 2.

i dont reccomend doing EX MG into ultra 1 but do EX MG <<Dash<<ultra 2

sadly nothing really reliable can be combo’d into U2 much less U1. I still stick to U1 as a Counter ultra and even as a chipping ultra…I have horrible luck with U2

^ just because you can’t do something you shouldn’t name it as fact. I don’t drop dash ultra in AE offline. its so free in this game. when people start getting it they’ll feel like i did.

“How come i wasn’t getting this before?”

I stand by what I said. it’s no reliable. easier to pull off in AE but it’s it’s not free that’s for sure. saying that is stating as a fact when it’s not. compared to other characters it’s not like other stupid easy setups like Ryu. Dash to U2 is possible but aside from it what else is there? again I though roll U1.