Creating a Sakura noob guide to help myself and other new players

Hey,

I’m new to SF and to fighting games in general. I’m having a pretty hard time learning and executing things (as expected). I chose Sakura as my main (too cute), even though I know Sakura is not very noob friendly. To help myself remember things I started writing things down and eventually my notes became a basic guide for Sakura that is aimed at new players (no fancy hard to execute things there).

I would really appreciate some veteran Sakura players looking at the guide and helping me make it as complete and simple as possible. If something is wrong there correct me, if something is missing tell me. I will appreciate any feedback.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1XFQdtomlp5sGBSwqpdZ84R06Y8GzWSqz8l_hu84xKBc/edit?usp=sharing

there’s already something exactly like this in the stickies Sakura Beginner Guide, New to Sakura? Come Here! Now updated with Notes, Tips, and Video Tutorial! along with a google doc that can get updated.

I know that guide. It is good and comprehensive but as a new player I find it overwhelming and filled with execution heavy things I can’t really use. The purpose of the guide I’m doing is to create a relatively short “game plan” guide that has all the basic, easy to execute stuff a new player needs to practice and learn. I think that can have some value.

The main problem with character guides is that they are usually written by advanced players that think FADC combos are super basic. As a new player I can say they are not :smile:

There is plenty of easy combos in there that dont require you to do fadc, for example you can still learn all the meterless and one bar combos.