Chun Li Comboes

Im fairly new to SF 3 and I was wondering if someone could answer a question concerning Chun- Li.

Is it possible to build a 21 hit combo by using:

EX Kikouken from full screen, dash in order to beat it then use DF + HK in order to do that cross-up while allowing your opponent to take damage from the Kikouken, and then cancel into a Houyokusen (Super Art II)Super jump cancel out of the Super Art and perform her In air HP + HP combo.

For the most part I can do all of this combo except for the Kikouken, which is why I was wondering if its even possible to get it to hit with that timing. Also, if someone can add to that combo or provide me with an alternative, it would be VERY MUCH appreciated. Thanks.

uummmmmm no

lp>lk>hp>fireball>super

To Daigo Jr:

NO. Just no. Standing HP doesn’t cancel from ANYTHING, that’s an extremely basic bit of knowledge. LP->LK yes, but you won’t ever pull the standing HP.

And don’t you DARE use a Kikouken as a super cancel. You’re sacrificing major damage because you couldn’t pull a simple double QCF buffer.

To the Capn:

(The following is under the assumption that your opponent stands still.)

If you and your opponent are at a full screen’s length, you can’t dash fast enough to beat the EX Kikouken, because Chun has massive recovery after she throws it. It’s halfway across the screen before you can even move. If your opponent is in the corner, then even if you could move fast enough, your DF+HK can’t cross the opponent up.

However, you do have just enough time to double dash and D+MK->Houyoku-Sen->Air Combo, the D+MK will actually combo from the Kikouken’s hit-stun. If they high block or parry (which is much more likely to happen), then you may also be able to connect the D+MK in time. Against Ryu/Ken, this method deals 61 points of damage, where as a simple D+MK->Houyoku-Sen->Air Combo deals 67, and you don’t waste half a super bar on a projectile.