Changes you'd like to see for Rog in SSFIV Arcade

Hi guys,

Im a newbie around here (old time SF fan/player since WW hit the arcades then the SNES), been reading all the cool info for a while ,esp on the Rog forum as he has been my main since I picked up SSIV.

Anyway I’ve noticed that many of the other character forums have a topic devoted to character specific changes they would like to see Capcom add in the upcoming Arcade release of SSFIV.

**So do fellow Rog users have a wishlist (realistic please, he isn’t getting a shoryuken or fireball!) of changes and buffs they would like to see the Rogster get? **

I know he is relatively competitive in his current state, but as it’s been pointed out he isn’t exactly dominating the current tournament scene, and with other chars likely to getting buffs it would be sad if he got left behind.

Personally I would be happy if his OH dash punch was beefed up since he lacks an overhead normal and it probably wouldn’t be realistic to make any of his normals hit OH. I think a significant speed up of the OH dash to make it harder to counter with throw / uppercut would be a realistic enhancement that would help make Boxer a contender.

Thoughts?

something with his headbutt. I hate that it trades too often and that it isn’t a decent AA.
It also sucks he’s got no wake-up game. I mean honestly, that’s asking for a whole nother game. But I think they could do something with his headbutt possibly.

Nothing. Not to argue about the hadbutt, but because of EX Headbutt being so good and the amount of EX Balrog has during a match make it OK. Regular headbutt is an art of choosing which strength to use in different situations, imo.

Hmm, I almost never use meter, pretty much only for combo to super cancel. Does his EX headbutt make for a better defense? If it does that’s something I never knew. Weird seeing as how I put in some solid lab time but I didn’t know something like that.