Cammy progress thread

hey everyone ive been using cammy for a few months now and i keep running into the same problems i have playing her i have quite a few issues with jump ins and fireballs usually when i jump in i usually trade unfavourably and get run down by sweeps and reversals ill post up a few matches to show some of my problems but for now whats the best way to play cammy.
sorry if this thread is wrongly made

never jump in after a fireball its amost always a trap unless you did it off of prediction. Also if your like 3/4 distance away and they throw fireballs FADC backdash so you to get them to stop or waste an ex to stop your FA. Also, go for the SA and backthrow knockdowns so you can go into the Cannon Strike/fake crossup game. Also, most people atleast online just try to crouch jab everytime she gets close if they keep doing that go for the counter hit or if you have meter Cannon Spike FADC. Mix in some hooligan traps every once in a while but not too much. Dont know if these tips are the best so dont follow it like law these are just some of the things that help me out.

ive been trying to fadc cannon spike and i just cant tell when to do it when i mash fadc it comes out 3/10 but thats of no use and when im getting pressured by deejay for example his cross ups are rediculous and i try to backdash out of them etc but i meet his slide which is troublesome and getting cannon spike/spiral cannon blocked just leads to more punishing any ideas as to what i should do? thanks for the help so far

What?? lol

Don’t be afraid to just block sometimes. If you’re getting crossup pressure and people are stuff your Cannon Spike, block the crossup and throw a cannon spike afterward to catch them in a broken block string, that oughta teach them.

its not supposed to happen apparently and it does so i get quite frustrated